WARNING: The following post may contain book/movie spoilers of Audrey Niffenegger’s TIME TRAVELER’S WIFE. Do not read on if you have the tendency to rage and abuse those who kill plot lines before you got to know them. Please, I am a tiny Asian girl.

I just thought I’d jot down my favourite lines from the book. All of them from Henry. And yes, because I am a nerd.

 

“I hate to be where she is not, when she is not. And yet, I am always going, and she cannot follow.”

“But you know: you know that if I could have stayed, if I could have gone on, that I would have clutched every second: whatever it was, this death, you know that it came and took me, like a child carried away by goblins.”

“Clare I want to tell you, again, I love you. Our love has been the thread through the labyrinth, the net under the high-wire walker, the only real thing in this strange life of mine that I could ever trust. Tonight I feel that my love for you has more density in this world than I do, myself: as though it could linger on after me and surround you, keep you, hold you.”

“I have given you a life of suspended animation. I don’t mean to say that you have nothing. You have created beauty, and meaning, in your art, and Alba, who is so amazing, and for me: for me you have been my everything.”

“If I had to live on without you I know I could not do it.”

“I love you, always. Time is nothing.